• Live Support (9:30 AM – 6:00 PM IST)
  • ccare@indastro.com
  • +91-11-24654365

Product Cart:
Subtotal (0 items):

Your Cart is empty.

Rohini Nakshatra

The Rohini Nakshatra is the second among the lunar constellations or Nakshatras in Vedic Astrology. This Nakshatra comes entirely under the Taurus zodiac sign with all of its four quarters or Padas. The name Rohini is translated as the “Reddish One,” and the significance of it is its passionate nature and an abundance of warmth. The natives born under this Nakshatra are beautiful, attain a good amount of wealth, and are artistic by nature.

Knowing the Characteristics

The symbol of the Rohini Nakshatra is an Ox, or a chariot, and these represent commerce, fertility, and the innate ability to be able to carry and handle ideas and goods. The ruling deity, Brahma, who is also the creator of our Universe, provides the natives of the Rohini Nakshatra with a creative nature and a materialistic life. The people born under this Nakshatra have a unique aesthetic appeal, and a charisma that would be charming to most people. Due to the fertile nature of this Nakshatra, the people born under it are able to fulfill their goals in time, and possess the capability to express their thoughts and materialize their creations. The natives also possess strong family values, and have an affinity towards things of beauty, have an artistic inclination, and love luxurious goods. It is also true that the planetary influence of the planets Moon and Venus, give this Nakshatra feminine qualities, such as nurturing others and receptivity.

Symbol: An Ox Cart or a Chariot

This is the symbol, which means continuous movement. People born in the Rohini Nakshatra would thereby love to travel. Rohini Nakshatra is also the symbol for luxury and comforts, and the most adorable start to the Moon because of her beauty. The people born under this constellation will thereby get name, fame, and all the luxuries in their lives.

To know which Nakshatra you have been born into, sign up so that you can it out, and then go through the descriptive details, to know yourself better.

Know in detail about Rohini Nakshatra

  Translation   "Reddish One" or "Growing One"
  Symbol   An Ox Cart, Chariot
  Animal Symbol   A Male Serpent
  Presiding Deity   Brahma, the Creator of the Universe
  Controlling/Ruling Planet   Moon
  Ruling Deity of Venus   Parvati
  The 4 Quarters of Bharani Nakshatra  
  1st quarter   Ruled by Mars
  2nd quarter   Ruled by Venus
  3rd quarter   Ruled by Mercury
  4th quarter   Ruled by Moon
  Nature   Manushya (Human)
  Mode   Balanced
  Number   4 (relates to the material world)
  Gender   Female
  Dosha   Kapha
  Guna   Rajas
  Element   Earth
  Disposition   Fixed, Permanent (Dhruva)
  Bird   Owl
  Common Name of the Tree   Java Plum/Malabar Plum or Jamun
  Botanical Name of the Tree   Syzigium cumin
  Seed Sounds   O, Va, Vi, Vu


Ruling Planet of Rohini Nakshatra (Graha Devta) – The Moon

“Graha Devta is the one who gives the ability to understand the nature of the planet so that we can work based on that planet in our chart.” Based on Vedic Astrology, the Graha Devta or Ruling Planet for the Rohini Nakshatra is the Moon, and it thus has complete ownership of this Nakshatra.

Moon is the significator of the mind in Vedic culture, and therefore the people born under the Rohini Nakshatra will have a creative nature, and have a good command over their wandering thoughts. People born in this constellation would also have a mesmerizing beauty and a melodious voice that would easily attract attention.

Energy source of Rohini Nakshatra (Adhi Devta): Prajapati -Adhi Devta:

“The Adhi Devta gives mental clarity about the ruling planet and through them, Devta we can come in contact with the divine energy source of the planet.” Prajapati is the creator of life and is its protector. People of Rohini Nakshatra have the capability to protect others and provide every nourishment, so that everyone gets happiness and contentment.

Presiding Deity of Rohini Nakshatra (Pratyadi Devta): Pashupatinath

Pratyadi Devta helps us understand the function of the Nakshatra and the planet in our birth chart, and has total command over the functions related to the Nakshatras placed in the birth chart.

Pashupatinath is the Presiding Deity, and He taught a meaningful lesson of Dharma to Prajapati, when he was attracted towards his own creation. Pashupatinath controls every animal in this Universe. People born in the Rohini Nakshatra should observe their bad qualities and try to get rid of them, so that they get desired results in life. This would be akin to the fact that Pashupatinath has control over the bad deeds of Prjapati.

Gender: Female

The people born under the Rohini Nakshatra would have a mesmerizing beauty in appearance and do every work they have to, beautifully. Rohini born natives have great creative abilities and a sweet melodious voice as well. People would love to spend time with the natives born in Rohini Nakshatra.

Dosha: Kapha

The main function of Kapha is to protect the body by holding the muscles, bones, and fat together. Rohini born people need to take care of this Dosha, so that their vitality remains maintained. Stomachache, indigestion, and lack of appetite, might be a gripping problem for the native of the Rohini Nakshatra.

Guna: Rajas

In Indian philosophy, there are three Gunas, known as - Sattwa, Rajas, and Tamas. These are known as the three processes that build a successful life. Rohini Nakshatra has Rajas quality, which bestows royal quality in the native. They thus love to spend time partying, like having fun, and spend time with friends. Even their job profile will be royal, and the native will get every facility at their workplace.

Element: Earthy

For continuous creation and sustaining the livelihood, the Rohini Nakshatra born people need to be grounded, and remain connected to the origin, with a rejuvenating process. Rohini people will achieve success and create a happy and content society around them.

Bird: Owl

Birds are highly spiritual creatures which come into our lives to give us secret messages from the universe. Each Nakshatra has a particular bird symbol, which signifies that the energy related to that, bird resides within us, and that this energy is related to the particular constellation/Nakshatra we are born under.

The Owl is known for its musical skill as per the scriptures. Even Narada Rishi has learned singing from the owl He met near the Manasrovar Lake on the Himalayas, according to linga-Purana. Thus, a Rohini born native will possess good singing skills. Therefore, a career in Arts and Singing would be good.

First letter for naming a Rohini Nakshatra born baby – ‘O, Va, Vi, Vu’

The first letter of the name also produces a vibration, which is connected with the individual, as per the Vedas. It is advisable to choose a name with the letter that creates harmony between the human and the Universe, so that the native gets every happiness and success, promised in his birth chart. This is akin to us coming in the network coverage area of the Nakshatra we are born under, and thus getting a proper signal from it, which helps us rejuvenate and connect better with the world.

Swati Nakshatra

Read More

Vishakha Nakshatra

Read More