The Astral Connection between the Planets and Zodiac Signs

The movements of the planets in the zodiac signs give a deeper meaning to our personality. Today, we discuss how the cosmic realm is full of wonders and what is the connection between these celestial bodies and zodiac signs?

The Astral Connection between the Planets and Zodiac Signs


How does a planet have a divine connection which would work in between the zodiac plane and the Nine Planes? According to the Vedic scriptures, Astrology also works at the micro level in between the Nakshatras present in the twelve zodiac signs.

You, me, and every other creature is connected with the cosmic law, which works under the influence of the Nine Planets,and get their divine energy from the Nakshatras/Constellations. These Nakshatras are twenty in total, and seven are the residences of twenty seven Vedic Deities. They have a divine connection with the ultimate source, known as NirgunNirakar, OM, Parbraham, and the Almighty God, who is omnipresent and created the universe. God has created the multidimensional plane and works through the planets and Nakshatras which influences our feeling, thoughts, mind, and relationship. We all work with our free will to accept and react in particular circumstances.

How are the TWENTY SEVEN Nakshatras connected with the Nine Planets:

Our life will go through various phases having different shades of color in it;some with happiness, and some with learning tips followinga hard time. All these circumstances which pass with time periodare already decided by God. We are just playing the character roles in the divine drama of the divine God. All the twenty seven Nakshatras and Deities which reside in that Nakshatras, has given the ruling authority to the Nine Planets present, and they are also visible to us.They also work on the rules of science, like the science of wave, which includes the wave that is not visible to the naked eye, but easily influences our thoughts, health, and relationships. Even scientists have proven the theory of electromagnetic waves, x-rays, game-rays, etc.,on which the planets and nodes are working,and also affecting every creature of nature and nature as a whole too.

These waves are playing a major role, and all the mantra works on these principles only. This is the reason that chanting of the Vedic Mantra related to particular planets which play a vital role in your horoscope,will give you the power to change your life.

We will go through the deep connection between the Nine Planets and their Nakshatras that rule them:

  1. Sun:

Sun rules over three nakshatras which are Bharani, Uttara-Phalguni, and Uttara Asadha Nakshatra. So being born in Leo, which is the fifth zodiac sign, you will be ruled by the Sun as the main planet, which is the ruler. But if you are born in Aries, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Capricorn, you will also have charecteristic of the planet Sun within you. It depends upon the factor in which house of your horoscope these Nakshatras have fallen, as there you will get the royal facilities and brave qualities thatwill get manifested in your life through the Nakshatra of the Sun.

  1. Moon:

Rohini, Hasta, and Shravana, are the Nakshatras ruled by the planet Moon, which is known as the queen among all the nine planets in Vedic Astrology. Moon has the power to influence our minds. It’s not true that only being born in the Cancer zodiac sign, you will be ruled by the Moon, but you will also have the influence of Moon in your life if the Nakshatrasare related to the Moon, or if the major planetsare present in the Moon’s nakshatra.

  1. Mars:

Mrigashira,Chitra, and Dhanishta,are ruled by the planet Mars. Being an Aries, you will take the initiative to start any project. Mars will influence your life with the energy of Chitra and Dhanishta, along with the presence of another planet in this Nakshatra. Mars is the planet of desire and so the Nakshatra related to Mars will give you desires related to the house in which they fall in your horoscope.

  1. Mercury:

Ashlesha, Jyestha, and Revatiare the Nakshatras that are ruled by the planet Mercury, which is the known as the ‘messenger’ among the nine planets,and also overrules the intelligence of a person. Mercury has the intellect to solve complicated puzzles and also gives the intellect to come out from tough circumstances.

  1. Jupiter:

Punarvasu, Vishakha,and Purva Bhadrapada, are the Nakshatras ruled by Jupiter. If you want to get success in academic knowledge, then have a look ifthere is any planet placed in theNakshatra of Jupiter? Jupiter is the one who rules over two zodiac signs, the Sagittarius and Pisces. Being born in the Sagittarius and Pisces zodiac sign, you will have good command over religion, philosophy, and creativity. Don’t get disappointed and have a look in your horoscopeand find outin which house of your horoscope the Nakshatra of Jupiter falls in, as that house will give you the essence of Jupiter’s quality. For example, if planet Saturn is in the Vishakha Nakshatra, then you will have the good support of your partner, and you will get success in businesses related to Jupiter, with the blessings of Saturn.

  1. Venus:

Bharani, Purva-Phalguni, and Purva-Asadha are the Nakshatras ruled by the planet Venus, known for the luxury, comfort, and which give the real essence of aesthetics in life. Venus has the rejuvenation ability, and rules over the Bharani Nakshatra, which signifies the one who bears the pain. The Bharani can give birth to new life. You can have the blessings of your ancestors with the blessings of Purva-Phalguni and Purva-Asadha, which is ruled by the Venus. Venus can manifest things in life. Observe the presence of a planet in the Nakshatra of Venus and worship that particular Vedic deity to attain success in your life.

  1. Rahu:

Ardra, Swati, and Shatabhisha, all these Nakshatrasare ruled by the mysterious planet Rahu.Rahu is a planet which is known as an outcast which signifies the thought and idea which was not implemented in your family or in the society. Rahu can give you a multi-dimensional perspective and has the power to get gains from the enemy as well.

  1. Ketu:

Ashwini, Magha, and Mula,are ruled by Ketu, the planet of detachment. Ketu has the power to escalate you from rags to riches, but before that, Ketu will test your inner strength and make you humble. The Nakshatra of Ketu has the blessings of your ancestors, so the fall of Magha and Mula in any house of your horoscope, can give happiness related to that house.

It is important to analyze the horoscope from where the planet is getting the energy, and how the concerned house will manifest the results related to the plants, according to the Nakshatra whichis connected to each other.