• Live Support (9:30 AM – 6:00 PM IST)
  • ccare@indastro.com
  • +91-11-24654365

Product Cart:
Subtotal (0 items):

Your Cart is empty.

The divine nourishment from the Jupiter through the Pushkar Navamsha

Pushkar Navamsha is an auspicious navamsha that brings promising energy in a birth chart. Jupiter is a benefic planet and the significator of good fortune, wisdom, and knowledge. This article sheds light on the combination of Pushkar Navamsha & Jupiter and how it can enhance your overall personality.

The divine

Pushkara is a very holy term in astrology as it indicates something which nourishes.  Pushkara was the name of a Brahmin whose real name was Tundila. He did a lot of penance and he got a boon that he will always stay with Siva. Siva gave a great place for this Brahmin and that was in the form of water. Brihaspati, who is the teacher of Devas wanted water as mankind needed water, but Pushkara did not want to go with Dev Guru. Brahma put forward a condition for Pushkara to stay with Brihaspati for a restricted time. Pushkara will stay with Brihaspati on the first 12 days when Brihaspati enters one Rasi and the last 12 days when he leaves it.  Rest of the days during the period in between, Pushkara would stay with Brihaspathi for a length of two muhurthams (auspicious time) in the afternoons. One Muhurta is 48 minutes. Brahma, with all other gods would go to a holy river ruling the moon sign in which Brihaspathi was staying for that time period.  So, Pushkara could be with both Brahama and Brahaspati. 

Brihaspati stays in one sign for a year and takes 12 years to finish its trip through all the signs. The Pushkara with Briahaspati when it enters a sign is called Adipushkara and when Brihaspati leaves the sign then that pushakara is called Antya pushkara. Rest of the days, Pushkara stays with Brihaspati for 2 muhurtas and when people take bath in this time, then they get blessings and their sins will get washed off. This is according to Hindu theology.

So, Pushkara means something which nourishes. This is a very important topic in astrology and not many astrologers are aware of it. Push means to nourish or like the push in English and Kara means who does or what causes. The word Pushkara means the energy which nourishes. This is special energy.  There are various varga charts and Navasma is the main varga chart. Looking at this chart we will consider whether the planets are weak or strong in one’s chart. Pushkar Amsa and Pushkarbhaga is a special concept used in Navamsha.  Jataka Parijat is the main text in which we find these concepts. This is also used in Nadi astrology as well.

What is Pushkara Amsa

In the navamsa chart, there are certain areas where a plant gets immense strength and these portions are called Pushkar amsa.

 In each Sign there are two areas where planets really gain strength. So Total Pushkar amsa is 24. Obviously, any planet posited in these areas get its quality enhanced and acquire the potential to give the good result.

So Now Let’s See what are the areas of Each Sign which comes under Pushkar Amsa.

  • Aries, Leo, Sagittarius -20 deg to 23 deg20’ (Libra Navamsha) and 26 deg40’ to 30deg (Sagittarius Navamsha)
  • Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn- 6deg40’ to 10deg40’ (Pisces Navamsha) and 13deg20’ to 16deg40’ (Taurus Navamsha)
  • Gemini, Libra, Aquarius-16deg40’ to 20deg (Pisces Navamsha) and 23deg20’ to 26deg40’ (Taurus Navamsha)
  • Cancer, Scorpio, Pices-0deg to 3deg20’ (Cancer Navamsha) and 6deg40’ to 10deg (Virgo Navamsha)

When any planets occupy these areas of any sign, they get Navamsha of either Jupiter/Moon/Venus or Mercury. There is an exeption ie, In the sign of Sun, Mars and Saturn Pushkar amsa do not exist.

Out of these 24 pushkar amsa, in 3 amsa planets will be vargottam. Vargottam planets are very strong and the person will see a lot of strength in those areas where the vargottam planets are placed.

 There should not be any confusion between Pushkara amsa and Pushkara Bhaga. Amsa is connected with navamsa and bhaga is connected with degrees where these planets are placed in navamsa. Pushkara amsa is the most powerful placement.

 Pushkara Degrees

  • 21deg Aries (Libra Navamsha)
  • 19deg Leo (Virgo Navamsha)
  • 23deg Sagittarius (Libra Navamsha)
  • 14deg Taurus (Taurus Navamsha and Vargottama)
  • 9deg Virgo (Pisces Navamsha),
  • 14deg Capricorn (Taurus Navamsha)
  • 18deg Gemini (Pisces Navamsha)
  • 24deg Libra (Taurus Navamsha)
  • 19deg Aquarius (Pisces Navamsha)
  • 8deg Cancer (Virgo Navamsha)
  • 11deg Scorpio (Libra Navamsha),
  • 9deg Pisces (Virgo Navamsha)

When Lagna, Lagna lord, and 10th lords are in in Pushkara then it is a very auspicious placement. Multiple planets in Pushkara makes you strong. It can be Pushkara amsa or Pushkara Bhaga. 

There are 12 houses in astrology chart, if the planets are in Pushkara navamsa or amsa other than 6, 8, 9, then it may bring a lot of challenges.

This is a complex concept and just because of this complexity, not many people are expert in it. Pushkara indicates cleansing, so the planet placed in these places will get pure. So, you may get auspicious results.

Pushkara is always connected with Brihaspati. It accompanies Brihaspati, when it enters and leaves a sign.  Pushkara was with Siva and he got a boon to live in water. Brahma wanted Pushkara to be with him and Siva allowed Pushkara to live in Brahmas Kamandalu.

#astrology #horoscope #astro #vastu #jyotish #astrologyposts #astroworld #planetjupiter #jupiter