• Live Support (9:30 AM – 6:00 PM IST)
  • ccare@indastro.com
  • +91-11-24654365

Product Cart:
Subtotal (0 items):

Your Cart is empty.

Vimsottari Dasa Reading


‘When’ is as important as ‘What’ will be in your future!

Dasa is a unique concept in Vedic Astrology that allocates fixed time periods, ranging between 6-20 years, for specific planets to manifest their effects in your lifetime. It is an ultimate truth that the effects of a Dasa in operation overrides all other effects that are experienced due to various transits of planets, such as Sade-Sati and others.

What is the Significance of Dasa?

The Dasa system has a full cycle run of 120 years that is split into 9 parts, which are owned by each planet. We enjoy those parts of this cycle where the contributing planets are powerful.

  • Whenever you have experienced a change in life - whether for good or for worse - the reason behind it has always been a change in your operating Dasa. It is about timing trends in your professional, financial as well as personal matters irrespective of its tenure.
  • You could have a very strong planet in your birth chart but if that particular planet's Dasa does not operate at the right stage in your life, it would be like a 'rain in the ocean', i.e., amounting to no benefit.
  • Similarly, you might have observed that while someone flourishes very early in life, for others success may come late. This happens because of a benevolent Dasa becoming operational either very early or very late in their lives.
  • Each Dasa comes with an inter-period and each change brings an opportunity and also some challenges.
  • Other nuances of the Dasa system include: The same planet that sometimes brings a career elevation can also create health problems for the mother; at other times, a career downfall could also bring some excellent opportunities for you somewhere in the overseas, creating the next path for you.


Types of Dasa in the Vedic System

Vedic system has many Dasa types that were devised for many different purposes:

  • Vimshottari Dasa
  • Asshotri Dasa
  • Yogini Dasa

However, over the centuries, Vimshottari Dasa has come to be used as the default Dasa due to its very precise and scientific structure. Unless specified, Indastro usually uses Vimshottari Dasa as the reference for Dasa Fortune Reading.

Detailed Horoscope Reading

A horoscope is drawn as per the time, date & place of your birth to unravel the mysteries of your life. more

USD 49 / Rs.2940

General effects of Dasa of each planet

  • Sun: A Sun period usually points to changes in your soul & affects your self-esteem & assertions/goals in life – Total Period of 6 years.
  • Moon: A Moon period brings changes in your emotions as well as your mental peace & creativity – Total Period of 10 years.
  • Mars: A Mars period brings changes in your passion as well as your courage & confidence – Total Period of 7 years.
  • Rahu: A Rahu period brings changes in something which is very close to your heart as well as your self-realization & confusion – Total Period of 18 years.
  • Jupiter: A Jupiter period brings changes in your wisdom & knowledge; affects your spirituality & happiness – Total Period of 16 years.
  • Saturn: A Saturn period brings changes in your emotions & affects the challenges & achievement of goals in your life – Total Period of 19 years.
  • Mercury: A Mercury period brings changes that are close to your mind & intelligence as well as to your righteousness, virtues & goals of life – Total Period of 17 years.
  • Ketu: A Ketu period usually points to changes in your personality & affects your self-realization, salvation, & goals in life – Total Period of 7 years.
  • Venus: A Venus period usually points to changes in your happiness, your self-pleasure & luxury goals of life – Total Period of 20 years.

Benefits of Dasa Fortune Reading

A Vimsottari Dasa analysis is carried out using the following parameters that help time events and fructification of good times and manifestation of challenging times. Our Vedic Astrologer would check the following when preparing your Dasa Fortune reading:

  • The actual strength of the planet to do good or bad. The placement, exaltation, debilitation, own, friendly, enemy houses are evaluated for this.
  • Placement of planets in D1, D9, D10, D30 & D60 charts helps understand their true potency to do good or bad in different areas of life.
  • Placement of the planet in Nakshatra & placement of owner of the Nakshatra determines the true effects that planet will show.
  • Placement of house owners of the sign where the Dasa planet is located & the aspects and relations it creates with your planets.
  • Whether the Dasa planet is part of any yoga or conjunction or special relationship.
  • To make it more useful, you can ask us to focus on certain areas or can ask ONE specific question along with your reading.

Helpful Tips:

  • Dasa table-based dates: To time events in your life most accurately.
  • Find out best period for career, love, finances, public recognition, etc.
  • Identify sudden unexpected changes for the good or worse.
  • Predictive forecast for various Dasa changes in the next 3,5 & 7 Dasa cycles

Report Size:

12 Pages