Vedic Tutorial

Read your own horoscope: A step-by-step tutorial to Vedic astrology

Under the guidance of Pt. Punarvasu, Indastro has been serving astrology patrons since 2001. Backed by years of experience and unique insights from ancient books & sources

  • Go step by step. Until you have mastered one step, do not move to the next.
  • Do not just read, but apply these principles on your own horoscope
  • In the begining, just pay attention to just reading and analyzing a birth chart, rather can drafting one.

Yogas and Doshas

If you are even a little bit interested in Vedic astrology, you must have heard of the term “Raj Yoga”. It is a special combination that if exists in a horoscope makes the native wealthy, healthy and prosperous. Like Raj Yoga, there are many other special Yogas that are considered important in Vedic astrology. “Yogas” is an aspect that is unique to Vedic astrology. Yogas essentially are special combinations and positions of planets in relation to houses and other planets.

Certain planetary positions can lead to some specific results, whether good or bad. And Vedic astrology has defined some of these very special positions as Yogas. The meaning of the word Yoga is “union” so certainly, the different ways planets associate with each other and form combinations is also called Yogas. Most Yogas consist of more than one planet. There are a huge number of Yogas in Vedic astrology but some are more important than others, which apparently should be on tips of any perspective astrologer.

When a Yoga is formed in a particular house by lords of different houses, it can deem positive or negative results based on the area of life that the associated planets and houses signify. You would rarely see someone who only has auspicious Yogas in his or her horoscope. The combinations that yield negative results for the native are called Doshas, addressed separately in a different section here. Further, we will discuss some of the major Yogas that every learner of Vedic astrology should be aware of.

    • 5, 10 & 20 Year Report
    • Find out events, opportunities & challenges for that period
    • Career & finances, family & children, love, relationships & marriage
    • The harbinger of luck
    • Is a slow moving yet the biggest planet of the solar system
    • Thus its transit is sure to have a stronger impact on your life.
    • Effects of Jupiter Transit
    • Plan career & overcome hurdles
    • Move ahead in suitable areas of work
    • Use favourable periods for Career Progress
    • Career Predictions or ask your questions

Your first Horoscope Analysis for

  • Deciphering your nature & explanation of who you are & how you think
  • Interpretation & analysis of all 9 planets upon you.
  • Crucial clues to your Career, Relationship & Money
Male Female
Experience the unmatched Free Reading of Indastro now

Birthtime Rectification

If you do not know your precise birth time, we can help you find it out. Share with us any five key events of your life, we will 'reverse-engineer' the precise birth time for you. It will open you to the world of Vedic Astrology which is based on the exact time of birth. PS: only an expert and experienced Vedic Astrologer can deliver an exact birth time!.....Read more