Vedic Tutorial

Read your own horoscope: A step-by-step tutorial to Vedic astrology

Under the guidance of Pt. Punarvasu, Indastro has been serving astrology patrons since 2001. Backed by years of experience and unique insights from ancient books & sources

  • Go step by step. Until you have mastered one step, do not move to the next.
  • Do not just read, but apply these principles on your own horoscope
  • In the begining, just pay attention to just reading and analyzing a birth chart, rather can drafting one.

Transit of Planets

The position of planets at the time of a birth is crucial to make accurate Vedic astrology interpretations. However, life is not still. It changes because planets continue to move at their respective speed. Vedic astrology predictions are based on the analysis of the position of planets at the time of birth as well as patterns they make due to constant movement in the celestial sphere. It is imperative to study how these planets move so as to interpret how they would affect our life.

Like earth, each planet is moving at a certain speed in the sky in the cosmic sphere. In astrology, as seen from Earth, the band of constellations in which all planets seem to move including Sun and Moon is called the zodiac belt. It is an imaginary belt of 360 degrees and is called the zodiac cycle. This zodiac belt is further divided into 12 equal parts called zodiac signs. Throughout their journey, planets move through different zodiac signs. When a planet moves from one sign and enters into another, it is called a planetary transit.

Ancient Vedic astrology is equipped with lots of means through which we can analyze the impact of these transits as well as work out remedies to mitigate any negative influence of these transits on life. Transit means transformation, and any cosmic change is said to cause a shakeup in life. Whether the transit brings positive or negative results depends upon which sign and house it is moving into and whether there is any affliction or not.

The results of planetary transits can be felt at different times in life because some planets change sign quickly while others take years. For instance Moon only takes 2.5 days to change sign, whereas the slow moving Saturn occupies a sign for as long as 2.5 years. If the transit takes place in a positive sign and house without any malefic influence, the person experiences positive changes in life. However, if there is affliction, some negative influence can be observed too. Planets like Saturn, Jupiter, Rahu and Ketu spend a lot of time in a sign before transit, which is why their transition becomes important astrological events.

    • The harbinger of luck
    • Is a slow moving yet the biggest planet of the solar system
    • Thus its transit is sure to have a stronger impact on your life.
    • An all-in-one reading running over 50 pages
    • Provides visibility into your life's next 20 years
    • Covers the most detailed analysis on all aspects for 20 years.
    • Plan career & overcome hurdles
    • Move ahead in suitable areas of work
    • Use favourable periods for Career Progress
    • Career Predictions or ask your questions

Your first Horoscope Analysis for

  • Deciphering your nature & explanation of who you are & how you think
  • Interpretation & analysis of all 9 planets upon you.
  • Crucial clues to your Career, Relationship & Money
Male Female
Experience the unmatched Free Reading of Indastro now

Maximize happiness in love & marriage; find life partner matching your D9 Chart description

A wise man said, “Choose your life partner carefully as this decision could bring you 90% of your happiness or misery in life”. No wonder Angelina Jolie & Brad Pitt, together for 12 years, deemed to be inseparable are headed for a divorce. Jolie's D9 chart shows the reason & purpose of this breakup, while the horoscope - D1 chart didn't show any such cracks. D9 Chart describes such deep psychological traits, true sexual orientation, face & body description, complexion, profession, education & many vital features including defects of your life partner….Read More